Ingredients

Dr.B for Dog Dr.B for Cat

Raw Meat and Bones constitutes 70% of the diet. The bones are finely minced or ground, rendering them safe for your pet and highly digestible. They supply your pet with top quality fats, protein, minerals and cartilage.

Cartilage

Cartilage is nature's preferred source of the highest quality glucosamine and chondroitin which ensure joint health.

Cartilage is also a potent anti-cancer agent. It blocks cancer growth by preventing the formation of new blood vessels within growing tumours.

Our pets have been getting their daily dose of cartilage for millions of years. Dr B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF patties ensure that this healthy tradition continues!

Minerals

Bones are nature's storehouse of minerals, containing the perfect balance and level of calcium and phosphorus. This makes Dr B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF patties the perfect food for bone growth in puppies and kittens, especially the giant breed pups.

Proteins

Dr B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF patties are based, on high quality animal protein, undamaged by heat. That protein, is derived from eggs, rabbit, chicken, lamb, beef, pork and kangaroo. This ensures optimal growth, healthy immune system and rapid repair of tissues as they become worn, damaged or aged.

Fats

Fats play a vital role in canine and feline health. Cooked and processed pet foods contain heat-damaged fats, which cause degenerative disease in modern pets. For their health's sake, our cats and dogs must eat only raw unprocessed animal fat. The healthy fats in Dr. B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF patties are an excellent insurance policy against inflammation and degenerative disease. It ensures healthy brain, joints, skin and coat. Help your pets to keep away from diseases of the kidney, liver, heart and possibly from cancer.

Active pets require more fat (as a source of energy) than inactive pets. We recommend Dr. B's Chicken, Pork and Combination flavours. Pets suffering from Pancreatitis require a low fat diet. We recommend Dr. B's Kangaroo flavour.

Only raw unprocessed fats, rich in essential fatty acids are used in formulating Dr B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF pet foods

Vegetables and Fruit (Biologically Appropriate Carbohydrates)

For millions of years our dogs' ancestors evolved eating the gut contents of their prey. Over the last ten to fifteen thousand years, our dogs have evolved eating human vegetable scraps. Vegetables and fruit supply a wide range of essential nutrients including fibre, phytochemicals, enzymes, vitamins, minerals and essential fatty acids.

Our dogs do best when 10% to 15% of their diet consists of raw, totally crushed, low glycaemic index (do not rapidly raise blood sugar levels), highly coloured vegetables and fruit.

Note: Cats, being obligate carnivores, require much lesser amounts (0 to 5%) of vegetable material in their diet.

Important: Our dogs and cats have not evolved as grain eaters. Have you ever heard of a wild dog or cat attacking a field of cereals?

Grain consumption is a potent cause of ill health in modern pets.

Dr B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF products contain raw, totally crushed, seasonal, green leafy vegetables and fruit. They do not contain any grain!

Dr. B's Genuine Aussie R.A.W. products are gluten free, ensuring your pet's freedom from a range of gluten related problems including epilepsy, inflammatory bowel disease and many auto-immune diseases. Grain eating pets also suffer syndromes of inflammation, obesity and insulin resistance. For example, diabetes, is now at record levels in our domestic cat population.

Offal

Offal is rich in protein, essential fatty acids, enzymes, nutraceuticals, anti-aging and anti-degeneration factors such as Choline, Taurine, Carnitine, Selenium, Zinc, Magnesium, the B vitamins, Vitamin A and D etc. The evolutionary diet of our pets was abundant in this magnificent food. Dr. B's genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF products are a rich source of raw offal, and this is another reason why Dr. B's products produce brilliant companion animal health.

Other healthy foods

Dr. B's genuine Aussie R.A.W. BARF products contain many other healthy foods, including eggs, kelp, garlic, flax seed, lucerne meal (alfalfa), yogurt and salmon. These foods are included to replace the nutrients found in various foods wild carnivores eat, such as insects, grass, herbs, bark and soil, not forgetting the dogs' habit of eating faeces!

精選材料

Dr.B for Dog Dr.B for Cat

Dr.B急凍貓狗糧含70%的生肉和骨頭成份,以及15%的內臟。骨頭經過幼細的碾碎,為你的寵物帶來既安全又易消化的好處。生肉骨給您的寵物最高品質的脂肪、蛋白質、礦物質和軟骨。

軟骨

軟骨是大自然中最有效、最高品質的葡萄醣胺和軟骨素源頭,能保證關節健康。此外,軟骨也有防止腫瘤中新血管的形成,以阻止癌症的蔓延。數百萬年來,我們的寵物每天都可以吃到軟骨,Dr.B急凍貓狗糧,確保這種健康的傳統持續﹗

礦物質

骨頭是天然礦物質的倉庫,提供最完美的鈣和磷水平。所以Dr.B是幼犬和幼貓,尤其是在發育期的大型犬骨酪發展的最佳食品。

蛋白質

Dr.B急凍貓狗糧的基礎是不曾被熱力損壞的高品質動物蛋白質。這蛋白質是由蛋,雞肉,羔羊,牛肉,豬肉和袋鼠而來。當器官組織變得損耗,破壞或老化時,這蛋白質保證組織有最佳的生長,最佳的免疫系統健康和最佳的修復。

脂肪

脂肪在狗和貓健康中起至關重要作用。煮熟並且處理過的寵物食品包含受熱變質脂肪,這引起現代寵物的退化性疾病。為他們的健康著想,我們的貓和狗必須只吃未加工的生動物脂肪。在Dr.B急凍貓狗糧裡的健康脂肪可幫助預防炎症和退化性疾病,加強腦部發育、皮膚和毛髮、關節的健康,遠離腎、肝、心臟等病症和癌症。

高運動量的寵物比少運動的需要更多的脂肪(作為能量)。我們推薦Dr.B的雞肉蔬菜,豬肉蔬菜和鮮肉蔬菜味道。受胰臟炎之苦的寵物需要低脂肪飲食。我們推薦Dr.B的袋鼠蔬菜味道。

Dr.B 的急凍貓狗糧只採用未經煮熟的脂肪,含豐富的必需脂肪酸(Essential Fatty Acid)。

蔬菜和水果

數百萬年以來,狗的祖先進化成進食裝有豐富、半消化植物的獵物胃部。在過去一萬至一萬五千年來,我們的狗已經逐步形成吃人類菜蔬的殘渣。蔬菜和水果提供多元化的營養,包括健康的纖維、植物化學物、酵素、維生素、礦物質、天然色素和必要的脂肪酸。它們屬低醣指數,不會迅速提高血糖水平。

狗狗的飲食應含10%-15%的蔬菜和水果,效果為之理想。而且這些蔬菜和水果最好是未經煮熟、及完全被壓碎、以保持維他命及容易吸收。

注意︰貓是純食肉動物,需要較少的蔬菜(0%-5%)。

我們的狗和貓從來沒有進化為吃穀物的動物。你可曾聽說過,一條野生的狗或貓侵襲一個麥田?進食穀類是一個現代寵物健康欠佳的主要原因。

Dr.B 急凍貓狗糧含豐富未加工生的,完全壓碎,季節性,綠色多葉的蔬菜和水果。但絕不含穀類﹗

因為Dr.B的急凍貓狗糧並無穀類蛋白,保證你的寵物遠離跟穀類蛋白有關的疾病包括癲癇,腸胃炎症和多種自動免疫系統疾病。而且吃穀類的寵物也容易肥胖和產生胰島素抗性的綜合症。例如,現時家貓患糖尿病的機會是有統計以來最高的。

內臟

內臟富有蛋白質,必要的脂肪酸,酵素,多種營養素 和抗衰老的原素,例如膽鹼,牛磺酸,肉鹼,硒,鋅,鎂,維生素B,維生素A和D等等。自然進化成的飲食習慣是需要進食充足的內臟。Dr.B急凍貓狗糧是富有未經煮熟的內臟,這是為什麼Dr.B的產品令動物有卓越的健康。

其他健康的食品

Dr.B急凍貓狗糧包含很多其他健康的食品,包括蛋,海草,蒜,亞麻子,苜蓿粉(紫苜蓿)和乳酪。這些食品是用作補償野生食肉動物在野外獵食到的其他食物,例如昆蟲,草,藥草,樹皮和土壤,還有勿忘記狗的吃糞便的習慣﹗